Horror Movies You Can’t Watch

Now, as a lover of horror movies, there are a lot of movies that I look forward to. At the beginning of the year, it was Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters (ok, not really a horror movie, but who can say no to Jeremy Renner?), The Possession, Evil Dead, I especially looked forward to Mama. And even though there were a few letdowns (The Devil Inside, Smiley, Silent Hill: Revelation just to name a few), I have to admit that I can be a bit of a wuss when it comes to particular movies. Which led me to thinking: Are there horror movies out there that you just can’t sit and watch? I don’t mean the really horrid movies that we want to watch and want to like, but end up not doing so because they are so bad (more on those later), but I mean the movies that disturb us, that creep us out, that truly scare us.

For me, I can’t watch certain movies because I know I’ll be watching someone get electrocuted. Not something I want to see EVER, so I avoid movies like Hold Your Breath, Silent Night, Shocker (I don’t care how old that movie is, the poster scarred me for life), Welcome to Spring Break, and The Horror Show. Have I seen movies that feature electrocution in some way? Sure, I have, but I didn’t know about it beforehand. I got through it and to this day, I can laugh at Bride of Chucky. Besides, Jennifer Tilly came back in the next installment, so it wasn’t all bad, right? This isn’t to say that I’m a wuss (say it to my FACE!), I just know what I don’t want to see.

Another thing I can’t watch…..spiders. Ok, first off….gross. Just gross. #icant. At all. I don’t care if it’s a granddaddy longlegs…..get…it…away. So, Spiders, Arachnaphobia, Eight Legged Freaks, Camel Spiders…….yeah, no. Not doing it. Ever. We clear?

It’s ok to be scared….that’s why it’s in a horror movie!

Leave a Reply

